(818) 825-8131  

Testimonials

Whether you are a long-time patient or new to our office, we would love to hear from you. If you’ve had an experience at SkinbyJO that you would like to share with us or with others, please feel free to contact us.
 


image00
Jo is the crem de la crem of aestheticians. I am on Americas next top model and have been internationally modeling for 8 years, my face is my job an Jo is the only person I trust with my business. I tend to break out pretty bad every once in awhile and I know she is the only skin doctor for when MY face starts to break out. She knows how to make you laugh as well as making you feel comfortable in her hands. I have had many treatments from her ranging to “the oxygen facial” I get before each red carpet event, to the “microdermabrasion facial” when I need to rest and heal my skin after a long week of heavy makeup shoots.
Save your searching and go see her, you will never go anywhere else!

Read Cherish W.‘s review of Skin By Jo on Yelp


image00
Jo was wonderful! I had micro needling done on my face, and my experience was great from start to finish. It easy to make an appointment, office was clean and professional, Jo was very knowledgeable, and most importantly she was extremely gentle, yet thorough during the procedure. I will be back!:)

Read Autumn A.‘s review of Skin By Jo on Yelp

1/5/2017


image00
Came to see Jo today for one of her amazing skin treatments. She started with derma planing, followed by some microdermabrasion and finished off with the Oxygen Casmara green mask. My skin is feeling so soft and smooth!! Yay!

Read Annette R.‘s review of Skin By Jo on Yelp

11/2/2016


image00
Got amazing Microneedling treatment for the first time today with Jo. She’s absolutely amazing! I loved the experience. I highly recommend coming to her!

Read Nikki G.‘s review of Skin By Jo on Yelp

10/10/2016


image00

Hey guys my name is Cherish Waters, I am on this season of Americas Next Top Model, I have been to this office for the past year for al my facial needs. The staff is amazing and actually are now friends of mine, every procedure, facial, microneedeling etc. is done by this office. As being a model you have to make sure the place you go to for your money maker, Aka face, uses the right products and is well educated on every question a procedure you have. These people have exceeded my expectation with the care for my skin as a model. I won’t go to any other spa, aesthetician, or doctor, I have found my one stop shop, my oasis for my skin!
Love you guys! Thanks for everything!!!

Read Cherish W.‘s review of Elliot M Hirsch, MD on Yelp
 

12/12/2016


image00Jo gave me the micro needling treatment and I am obsessed! Everyone who works here is extremely knowledgeable about everything in their field AND nice. I never leave reviews but this place is such a gem and I highly recommend it:) Cannot wait to go back!

Yelp  8/6/2016

 


image00Jo gave me the micro needling treatment and I am obsessed! Everyone who works here is extremely knowledgeable about everything in their field AND nice. I never leave reviews but this place is such a gem and I highly recommend it:) Cannot wait to go back!

Yelp  8/6/2016


image00 I Can’t express how happy I am with my experience at Dr. Hirsch’s office.
Went in today for my second micro-needling treatment. First one was a month ago.
Jo Halliday, his esthetician is amazing. She’s very inviting, caring, experienced and extremely knowledgable.
She makes me look forward to me next treatment.
As for the results, I’m thrilled. I was concerned about pores getting larger with age, melasma on my forehead and just general anti aging prevention. So far, I see my skin glowing like never before and feels much softer to the touch.
Would highly recommend this treatment.

Yelp Review 7/14/16

 


image00I recently saw Dr. Hirsch’s esthetician, Jo Halliday for micro needling.  I’d heard about the treatment but was looking for the right person to try it with.  Jo was very informative and explained in details what the procedure was doing for my skin.  I found it to be painless, as the numbing cream worked well.  I had some mild redness afterwards for 2 days.  Felt like a sunburn.  And began to peel a bit, but all in all, I can see improvement in my skin tone and texture.  In fact I just bought a package of 3 more treatments and I look forward to seeing my skin over the next 4 months.
Thanks again to Jo and the lovely ladies of Dr.  Hirsch’s office.

Yelp Review 7/2/2016

 


image00#HappyCustomer Excellent Service..Jo is very knowledgeable.. and not only that she takes the time to explain in DETAIL all the steps. The environment is very relaxing with good ambiance.. I always leave feeling very relaxed and also with my face GLOWING..I’ve been to SEVERAL Aestheticians and none can be compared to Jo..SKINBYJO Rocks!


 

image00I had a very good impression since the very first time that I talked to Jo on the phone to make my appointment. She is very accommodating, caring and make you feel welcome all the times. She is very knowledgeable and cares about her patients. I can’t wait to come back for my next appointment. – C.P.


 

image005 star Great service! So friendly and professional. Can’t wait to go back. – Nicole Washa Beauregard

 


 

image00I am so pleased with my son and my results from Jo . My 13 year son had been struggling with teenage acne and had been using the popular acne treatment you… – Victoria R.


 

image005 star Beyond my expectations such an elegant place , the treatments are exquisite. You should go and experience any treatment… – Rosario J. Tango